Chill out this summer!

In this blistering 100+ degree weather I had a customer request a penguin cake.  It became my “power animal”.  I should have had a slide on there too but that was just an after thought if you know my movie reference.  For this cake I had to imagine what it would be like to be a penguin and this was what I wish would happen in Austin every now and again.

This was so much fun to make because I just pictured myself throwing snowballs at my friends in the snow. The only problem with that is this is how it would happen…

In my mind I would be like this.

In reality it would turn out like this. Here is me being a cute penguin ready to get in the mix.

Before I knew it, I would be like this.

I hope you stay cool this summer indoors or if you’re outdoors, I hope you’re by some water. If you’re one of the lucky ones and get to escape this heat, please bring me back some nice weather.

One thought on “Chill out this summer!

Leave a Reply

